Cover of: Water sleeps | Glen Cook Read Online

Water sleeps

  • 28 Want to read
  • ·
  • 28 Currently reading

Published by Tor in New York .
Written in English

Book details:

Edition Notes

StatementGlen Cook.
SeriesChronicle of the Black Company ;, 8th, Glittering stone ;, bk. 3
LC ClassificationsPS3553.O5536 W38 1999
The Physical Object
Pagination412 p. ;
Number of Pages412
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL381471M
ISBN 100312859090
LC Control Number98043786

Download Water sleeps


  Water Sleep is a very good book. Lots of twist. Read more. Helpful. Comment Report abuse. See all reviews from the United States. Top international reviews Translate all reviews to English. witty skills. out of 5 stars I loved the whole series and wish it would not end/5(49).   Water sleeps. In their homes, in the shadowed alleyways, in the city's ten thousand temples, nervous whispers never cease. The Year of the Skulls. The Year of the Skulls. It is an age when no gods die and those that sleep keep stirring : Tom Doherty Associates.   This book is the best one in the series! As the style of writing changes from one Annalist to another, I become more and more impressed with Cook's work. Water Sleeps is a must buy. I am already eagerly awaing the next in the series! This truly shows that the series chronicles The Black Company, not just a few selected characters. Excellent.5/5(5).   Wry, tough-minded, brilliantly imagined, and told with enormous flair, Water Sleeps is Glen Cook at the top of his game. © Glen Cook (P) Audible, Inc. More from the same/5(9).

Few books have captured the haunting world of music and rivers and of the sport they provide as well as A River Never Sleeps. Roderick L. Haig-Brown writes of fishing not just as a sport, but also as an art. He knows moving water and the life within it—its subtlest mysteries and perpetual delights. Wry, tough-minded, brilliantly imagined, and told with enormous flair, Water Sleeps is Glen Cook at the top of his game. © Glen Cook (P) Audible, Inc. More from the same. Water Sleeps by Glen Cook is the ninth and penultimate book of the Black Company series and the third novel in the Books of Glittering Stone tetralogy. It begins 15 years after the closing of the prior novel, She Is the Darkness. Immediately after the events of She Is the Darkness, many of the senior members of the Black Company disappeared after traveling through the Shadowgate onto the Author: Glen Cook. Water Sleeps (Black Company Book 8) Water Sleeps by Glen Cook. Originally published by Tor Fantasy, March Approx. pages (Tor omnibus edition). Where we left off: After a few books where little progress was made on the road to Khatovar, She is the Darkness saw some major pushes by the Company on the way to the Plain of Glittering Stone.

One of the greatest fantasy epics of our age continues in Water Sleeps, the ninth installment of Glen Cook's Chronicles of the Black Company.. Regrouping in Taglios, the surviving members of the Black Company are determined to free their fellow warriors held in stasis beneath the glittering plain. Buy Water Sleeps (Glittering Stone (Paperback)) by Cook, Glen (ISBN: ) from Amazon's Book Store. Everyday low prices and free delivery on eligible s:   Water Sleeps by Glen Cook, , available at Book Depository with free delivery worldwide/5(K). Get this from a library! Water sleeps. [Glen Cook] -- In a fantasy land reminiscent of Indochina, a girl warrior leads a band of mercenaries to rescue comrades in a prison. Latest volume in a series featuring the Black Company. By the author of She Is.